I came across this post and thought this would be great with the popcorn seasonings that I have with Country Gourmet Home.  These are the following seasonings that you could try on your own homemade potato chips.

#267 Bold Cheddar Popcorn Seasoning

#297 Parmesan Garlic Popcorn Seasoning

#298 Salt and Vinegar Popcorn Seasoning

#298 Salt and Vinegar Popcorn Seasoning

#417 Spicy Southwest Popcorn Seasoning

#691 White Cheddar Popcorn Seasoning

http://www.cookinwithmixes.com

A Modern Christian Woman

 

This is one of those recipes that seems to have taken the internet by storm – so of course I had to try it!  I was highly skeptical, because I didn’t think you could get crispy potato chips if you didn’t fry or bake them.  It turns out I was wrong!  These are incredible! We made tons of them, experimenting with different seasonings.  Our house favorite is the dry rub I use for my Spice Grilled Chicken.  A close second was parmesan garlic. You simply must try these, if you haven’t already!

 

Homemade Potato Chips – In the Microwave!

This is more of a method, than an actual recipe.  Take 1 (or more) potatoes, scrub them and slice paper-thin (you can leave the skins on, or peel them).  The easiest way to do this is with a mandolin – I don’t have one, so I used a sharp knife and cut…

View original post 191 more words

Leave a Reply

